Four County EMC Begins Construction of New District Offices

Four County EMC officials recently broke ground for new district offices in Elizabethtown and Rose Hill. The new Elizabethtown office will be located near the intersection of N.C. 242 South and Martin Luther King Drive, and the new location for the Rose Hill office will be at the intersection of Charity Road and Charlie Teachey Road.

Four County EMC board members at the groundbreaking ceremony

“We have outgrown our current facilities, and we need more room to meet the growing needs of our industry and expectations of our members,” said Four County CEO Mitchell Keel. “The  new facilities and additional acreage will allow Four County EMC to move forward efficiently for many years to come. Our members deserve and can expect the same excellent service they have become accustomed to from Four County, we will just be operating from a new location.”

Building planning began several years ago, according to Four County EMC Board President  Franklin Williams. “We realized many years ago that the district offices needed to be replaced,” Williams said. “We looked at a lot of locations and believe we have found the best place for us to deliver quality service to our membership.”

The new office buildings will replace the 55-year-old district offices located on East Broad Street in Elizabethtown and N. Sycamore Street in Rose Hill. Projected completion for the new district office buildings is fall 2020.

Four County EMC provides electric service to members in Bladen, Duplin, Pender, Sampson, Columbus and Onslow counties.