Electric Vehicles

SPECIAL LIMITED-TIME OFFER: Nissan North America is offering eligible Touchstone Energy Cooperative employees and members a special incentive to purchase the Nissan LEAF through July 1, 2019.

Eligible buyers can receive a $3,500 purchase rebate on the 40 kWh, 100% Electric Nissan LEAF or a $2,500 rebate on the newly introduced 226 mile range, 62 kWh, ePlus model, plus a potential federal tax incentive of up to $7,500. Bring this Electric Vehicle Rebate Form, along with your monthly electric bill, to your participating Nissan dealership to obtain this limited-time offer.

Some cooperatives also provide other incentives to drive electric, like rebates and special rates. Connect with your co-op to discover what information or special programs they have available.

Electric Vehicle Charging
North Carolina’s electric cooperatives are working to create a statewide network of EV charging stations, enabling more consumers in both rural and urban areas to adopt this technology.

As more electric vehicles hit the roads, electric cooperatives see increased access to charging stations as a way to open the door to more travelers, increase tourism and bring economic benefits to co-op communities. Electric vehicles are also a key part of how co-ops are working to use electricity in new and innovative ways, which will benefit the grid, the environment and co-op members and communities.

By filling charging station gaps in North Carolina’s non-urban areas, electric cooperatives are encouraging greater EV adoption, which ultimately promotes environmental stewardship and supports commerce and tourism in all areas of the state.

With 31 stations in place at 23 locations across the state, drivers can feel confident in their ability to travel to and within rural communities, not just urban centers.

Blue Ridge Energy Blowing Rock, Lenoir, West Jefferson
Brunswick Electric Brunswick Forest, Calabash, Holden Beach, Ocean Isle Beach, Shallotte, Sunset Beach
Cape Hatteras Electric Cooperative Hatteras Village, Rodanthe
EnergyUnited Lexington, Statesville
Four County EMC Wallace
Lumbee River EMC Raeford
Piedmont Electric Hillsborough
Randolph EMC N.C. Zoo in Asheboro
Surry-Yadkin EMC Dobson, Elkin
Wake Electric Louisburg, Wake Forest, Youngsville