Alert N.C. electric cooperatives are providing support to members and communities in response to COVID-19. Learn More

Eligible Members

You may be eligible to sell us electricity at negotiated rates and conditions if you own qualifying generation such as wind, solar or hydroelectric that interconnects directly to the electric grid of the following North Carolina Electric Membership Corporation members:

  • Albemarle EMC
  • Brunswick EMC
  • Cape Hatteras Electric Cooperative
  • Carteret-Craven Electric Cooperative
  • Central EMC
  • Edgecombe-Martin County EMC
  • Four County EMC
  • Halifax EMC
  • Jones-Onslow EMC
  • Lumbee River EMC
  • Pee Dee Electric
  • Pitt & Greene EMC
  • Randolph EMC
  • Roanoke Electric Cooperative
  • South River EMC
  • Surry Yadkin EMC
  • Tideland EMC
  • Tri-County EMC
  • Union Power Cooperative
  • Wake EMC